Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

huh????

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
midiw



Joined: 13 Jan 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:45 am    Post subject: huh???? Reply with quote

Quote:
don't report the fact that Amadeus II doesn't run properly on Intel computers!


Ah, and when will it run properly on iMac's crop of Intel's ???

The crashhhhhhh i get is when for example i select vst or au plugs such as SFX machine.

So if you don't fix it can i get a refund of the shareware ???? Laughing Laughing Smile Crying or Very sad Just kidding.
________
BMW M5 history


Last edited by midiw on Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 2:01 pm    Post subject: huh???? Reply with quote

Quote:
Ah, and when will it run properly on iMac's crop of Intel's ???

Amadeus Pro runs just fine on Intel Macs. Amadeus II is an old version that has been discontinued around the time the Intel Macs came out and will not be updated. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
midiw



Joined: 13 Jan 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I'll send a few crash reports.
________
weed news


Last edited by midiw on Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rfwilmut



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 255

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Amadeus II should work OK on an Intel Mac using Rosetta: but if you are trying to use it with plugins which are Intel versions this won't work: a program and the plugins have to be all PPC or all Intel. In the same way Amadeus Pro can't use PPC plugins.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
midiw



Joined: 13 Jan 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How can i identify which are intel and which are PPC plugs ?

Also why is it that those same plugs will work in for example Cubase Essentials 5 or Digital Performer 7 or LogicExpress 9 but crash dear old AmadeusPro?
________
marijuana vaporizer


Last edited by midiw on Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CDJonah_alt



Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 11:58 pm    Post subject: huh???? Reply with quote

You could try telling AP to run in PPC mode (Rosetta).

midiw wrote:
Quote:
How can i identify which are intel and which are PPC plugs ?

Also why is it that those same plugs will work in for example Cubase Essentials 5 or Digital Performer 7 or LogicExpress 9 but crash dear old AmadeusPro?




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
midiw



Joined: 13 Jan 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:38 pm    Post subject: Re: huh???? Reply with quote

CDJonah_alt wrote:
You could try telling AP to run in PPC mode (Rosetta).

i am a little more then slow today, but how do i tell AP please AP run in PPC mode ? where do i make those settings ? and will those settings affect my other midi/audio applications ?



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list[/quote]
________
Ford Endura-D engine specifications


Last edited by midiw on Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:57 pm    Post subject: huh???? Reply with quote

Quote:
Also why is it that those same plugs will work in for example Cubase Essentials 5 or Digital Performer 7 or LogicExpress 9 but crash dear old AmadeusPro?

Every host is slightly different, so plug-ins that don't quite adhere to the standards can broke one host and appear to run fine on another. In the case of SFX Machine, I am aware of the bug that crashes AP on some systems. This is a bug in SFX Machine, not in Amadeus Pro.

I have sent a report to their developers, but they essentially refused to work on it since they cannot reproduce the problem on their side Sad Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
midiw



Joined: 13 Jan 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to know.

Next time SFX Machine crashes AP i'll forward a crash report to the SFX machine guy.
________
ultimate fighters


Last edited by midiw on Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:48 am    Post subject: huh???? Reply with quote

Quote:
Next time SFX Machine crashes AP i'll forward a crash report to the SFX machine guy.

Thanks! Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group