Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Setting default input

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
highab



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 7:02 pm    Post subject: Setting default input Reply with quote

Hi, I'm using Amadeus Pro on an IMAC that's a couple of years old and is running OS 10.4 (I think... not 10.5 anyway).

I set my entry to "harmonyAudio" under sound preferences and all is fine.... only the next time I turn on the iMac and open Amadeus Pro, the input has switched back to the internal mic.... is there any way I can set Amadeus so that it always uses HarmonyAudio as its input and not the internal mic?

Thanks for your help !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:15 am    Post subject: Setting default input Reply with quote

Hi,

Quote:
I set my entry to "harmonyAudio" under sound preferences and all is
fine.... only the next time I turn on the iMac and open Amadeus
Pro, the input has switched back to the internal mic.... is there
any way I can set Amadeus so that it always uses HarmonyAudio as its
input and not the internal mic?

Are you talking about the system sound preferences or the Amadeus Pro
sound preferences? If you choose your input in the latter, it should
remember. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
highab



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm talking Amadeus Pro preferences and no it doesn't remember
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group