Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Saving to network Volume?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Anthony



Joined: 27 Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Location: Columbia University, NYC

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:23 pm    Post subject: Saving to network Volume? Reply with quote

While trying to save files in “Amadeus Pro (v.2.4.5)” format to our Windows 2008 R2 Server (the computer we’re running Amadeus on is a MacBook Pro 13 running OS X10.11.6), we’re receiving an error message stating the we do not have access to the folder; the same folder we have mounted on the desktop, and which we have confirmed we can manually move/copy files to and from. Do you have any recommendations how to resolve this issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1660

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:21 pm    Post subject: Saving to network Volume? Reply with quote

Dear Anthony, I am aware that this is a problem with some Samba mounts. Unfortunately, I have never been able to reproduce it myself and I suspect that newer versions of Windows don't cause this as I haven't hard any report about this for several years now. (Samba mounts created by OS X always worked fine.) The only workaround at the moment is to save the file locally and to then copy it to the Samba mount in the Finder. Best,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jpgunn



Joined: 21 Jun 2011
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:39 am    Post subject: Saving to network Volume? Reply with quote

Hello,

Instead of using SMB can you change to AFP?

I also use SMB and save to my NAS but if unzipping with iMac 2011 connected and on the actual netwwork I receive the error you described.


Quote:
On Feb 27, 2018, at 1:41 PM, Anthony <forum2mail@hairersoft.com> wrote:

While trying to save files in “Amadeus Pro (v.2.4.5)” format to our Windows 2008 R2 Server (the computer we’re running Amadeus on is a MacBook Pro 13 running OS X10.11.6), we’re receiving an error message stating the we do not have access to the folder; the same folder we have mounted on the desktop, and which we have confirmed we can manually move/copy files to and from. Do you have any recommendations how to resolve this issue.



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1660

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:58 am    Post subject: Saving to network Volume? Reply with quote

Quote:
Instead of using SMB can you change to AFP?

I have no Windows experience at all, but it would surprise me if
Windows 2008 Server allowed you to create AFP shares, or does it?
Best,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group