Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Graphical inteface for AUs missing on Lion

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fredbasset



Joined: 24 Jul 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:24 pm    Post subject: Graphical inteface for AUs missing on Lion Reply with quote

Since upgrading to Lion, I seem to have lost the graphical interface for the AU plugins, and just get a load of simple sliders. If I use the AU plugins from (say) GarageBand then I still get the graphical interface. Digging around I noticed an option in preferences for "Use generic interface for Audio Units", which seems to describe the symptoms pretty well, but checking or unchecking this makes no difference. This is the same on both v1.5 and v2 of Amadeus.

Can anyone tell me how to get the graphical interfaces back?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 10:58 pm    Post subject: Graphical inteface for AUs missing on Lion Reply with quote

Looks like Apple's Audio Units on Lion behave slightly differently from Snow Leopard and that, as a consequence, Amadeus Pro couldn't open the user-friendly interface. I have fixed this in the version at <http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro.zip> which will be released as version 2.0.4 sometime very soon. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fredbasset



Joined: 24 Jul 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fantastic! All works fine in that version (including switching back to the slider only version using the preferences)

Thanks for the incredibly quick response.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group