Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SoundSoap Pro 2 problem with Amadeus Pro

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
stringlab



Joined: 14 Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:01 pm    Post subject: SoundSoap Pro 2 problem with Amadeus Pro Reply with quote

Amadeus Pro v4.1.5 becomes unresponsive (need to force quit) when I try to run SoundSoap Pro 2.0.1 audio unit. I had no problem running SoundSoap Pro 1.

I'm using a G5 and Mac OS X 10.4.11.

Anyone know if Amadeus Pro is compatible or if it will be made compatible?

I love Amadeus Pro and would hate to have to switch to another audio editor.

Thanks.
_________________
----------
stringlab
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:50 am    Post subject: SoundSoap Pro 2 problem with Amadeus Pro Reply with quote

Is that the AU or the VST version? Have you tried both? Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
JEGGG



Joined: 19 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:35 am    Post subject: Stand alone Reply with quote

This will not solve your problem, but maybe a work around:

Does SoundSoap Pro run stand alone? The non pro version will.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stringlab



Joined: 14 Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:10 am    Post subject: Re: SoundSoap Pro 2 problem with Amadeus Pro Reply with quote

[quote="Martin Hairer"]Is that the AU or the VST version? Have you tried both? Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/

-----
Thanks for your reply. As I said in my original post, the problem was with the AU - the audio unit.

Since then I spoke with BIAS about the problem with their SoundSoap Pro 2.0.1 and they downloaded Amadeus Pro and tried it. The BIAS tech tried both the AU and VST versions of SoundSoap Pro 2 with Amadeus Pro 4.1.5 and got them working. BUT, the BIAS tech said he noticed abnormal behavior of the AU version of SoundSoap Pro 2 with Amadeus Pro and advised me to use the VST version with Amadeus Pro 4.1.5, which he said worked ok.

I suggest you might want to contact BIAS about the specific technical issues they noticed. Since they said the VST version appears to work ok I went back to trying to figure out my problem. It was simple. I just removed Amadeus Pro's plist file from preferences and then SoundSoap 2 launched ok. The VST version of SoundSoap Pro 2 does appear to work well with Amadeus Pro 4.1.5 but I would prefer to be able to use the Audio Unit.

Hope this helps. Thanks again.
I really do love using Amadeus Pro.
_________________
----------
stringlab
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stringlab



Joined: 14 Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:20 am    Post subject: Re: Stand alone Reply with quote

JEGGG wrote:
This will not solve your problem, but maybe a work around:

Does SoundSoap Pro run stand alone? The non pro version will.




You are right. SoundSoap 2 does run both as a stand-alone app and as a plugin. SoundSoap Pro 2 has more adjustable features but only runs as a plug-in.
_________________
----------
stringlab
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group