timer impossible to set

Discussion forum for Amadeus users

Moderator: Martin Hairer

Post Reply
sfg8pdt
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 6:20 pm

timer impossible to set

Post by sfg8pdt »

When attempting to set the timer, the time of day does not display, so it is not possible to set the start time. The year was initially set to the good old year 0033, so I had to lie on the arrow key for about three minutes to traverse the many centuries. I would have much preferred to be able to simply type in the current year.

As I recall, the timer setting did work properly in earlier versions of the software. It is now unusable.

Amadeus Pro Version 1.4.5 (688)
Mac OS 10.6.2
Image

User avatar
Martin Hairer
Site Admin
Posts: 1836
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:49 am
Contact:

timer impossible to set

Post by Martin Hairer »

This might be related to your format settings in the system prefs. On my computer for example, it shows like this:

<http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2623632/Timer.png>

Also, the default date is always set to the current day, this I do not understand why it would be different on your system...
As I recall, the timer setting did work properly in earlier versions of the software. It is now unusable.
Which "earlier version" do you have in mind? As far as I recall, I haven't made any change whatsoever to this function since Amadeus Pro 1.0. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

Bryan Mumford
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:40 pm

timer impossible to set

Post by Bryan Mumford »

Martin-

You could allow more room for personal differences. My "AM" / "PM"
indication is clipped off.


This might be related to your format settings in the system prefs.
On my computer for example, it shows like this:

<http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2623632/Timer.png>

Also, the default date is always set to the current day, this I do
not understand why it would be different on your system...
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

User avatar
Martin Hairer
Site Admin
Posts: 1836
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:49 am
Contact:

timer impossible to set

Post by Martin Hairer »

In the medium term, I am planning to completely overhaul that function anyway. (To allow for multiple scheduled recordings, repeat schedules, etc...) I do plan to keep for more space in the new GUI. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

Post Reply