Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Settings are OK but No Sound

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
PhilippeLeCoutre



Joined: 04 Jun 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:03 am    Post subject: Settings are OK but No Sound Reply with quote

Hi eevryone,
I uploade a WAV file to AP. Settings are set up to work with my headphones but I get no sound.
Same thing without the headphones.
Anyone has an idea how to fix this?

Thank you,
Philippe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jim Edgar



Joined: 01 Mar 2010
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:19 am    Post subject: Settings are OK but No Sound Reply with quote

It's always helpful to include your hardware setup and OS version on a general I/O question.  Also the AP version.

There are two places to check first - System Preferences -> Sound  and then Preferences from within Amadeus Pro. 

If you are trying to monitor from the System (i.e. Internal Speakers), then output should be set to Internal Speakers.   If you are using another hardware device (like an A/D converter or other audio input), then you may need to make sure you have the appropriate drivers


Can you hear system sounds (e.g. the volume up/down "chirp") with no problem? 



- Jim
Jim Edgar

jimedgarvoices@gmail.com (jimedgarvoices@gmail.com) - @jimedgarvoices
http://www.jimedgarvoices.com  -  http://about.me/jimedgar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PhilippeLeCoutre



Joined: 04 Jun 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jim,

Thank you. OS is Maverick on a MacBook Pro 17" 2009.
AP Version 2.1.6 (1571)

All the settings in Preferences both general and AP are fine.
I can hear the volume up/down "chirp"with no problem.

I have uninstall and reinstall AP and now it iw working now.
Thank you for your help,

Thank you,
Philippe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group