Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I am so lost..Need help with "multitrack"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
WalkerisaDJ



Joined: 22 Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 5:58 pm    Post subject: I am so lost..Need help with "multitrack" Reply with quote

So here's the deal. I have been using Adobe Audition for years, so that is the multitrack format I am familiar with. I am totally lost trying to figure out how to edit and playback in a multitrack format.

I cut up my original mp3 track, add new tracks and move different clips to those different tracks. But when I try to playback.... I only hear the darkened clip. The cursor comes to the next track, but it is not darkened and it does not play. I don't know how to get multiple clips in multiple tracks to playback simultaneously. Does this make sense to anybody here? Does anyone know what I'm talking about?

I'm sure that Amadeus Pro is completely different from Adobe and the old Cool Edit, but I can't for the LIFE of me, figure it out. Unless I can actually HEAR multiple tracks playing at the the same time, how am I supposed to know what the final result will be when I decide to mix it down or bounce everything to a new track??

Also, I have no idea what "front" and "back" means, and it doesn't seem to make any difference when I change one track to front and the other to back, or both to back, or both to front.

Please help. Please.

Help.

Please.

Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Walker
_________________
Walker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:14 pm    Post subject: I am so lost..Need help with "multitrack" Reply with quote

Hi, how do you actually start playback? If you hit the space bar, it should play all track simultaneously (except for those where the “Play” checkbox in unchecked). If you hit “tab” or double-click into a track, it only plays the selected track.

Quote:
Also, I have no idea what "front" and "back" means, and it doesn't seem to make any difference when I change one track to front and the other to back, or both to back, or both to front.

That’s only relevant if you play on a device with two stereo channels. (For example if you have a multichannel audio interface hooked up to two pairs of speakers.) Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
WalkerisaDJ



Joined: 22 Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 12:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That was it Martin. Thank you SO MUCH.
_________________
Walker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group