Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Noisegate in Amadeus ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Wizardgold



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:46 pm    Post subject: Noisegate in Amadeus ? Reply with quote

Is there a noise gate tool in Amadeus Pro?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:35 pm    Post subject: Noisegate in Amadeus ? Reply with quote

Hi, here's a simple noise gate:

http://www.piticule.com/plug-ins/zimple-gate.html

(I haven't tried it with Amadeus, but I see no reason why it
wouldn't work.) Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Wizardgold



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:48 pm    Post subject: no success with this Reply with quote

I downloaded and tried the plug-in that you recommended, but I have not had any success with it. It is not appearing in the drop-down list in the menu for the audio unit plug-ins. This is surprising because I opened up Garageband and it is available within that app.

I have tried to do a search for the actual plug-in in the library where the other plug-ins are stored, without any luck. The problem is partly due to the fact that the noise gate plug-in is installed with an installer and so I have no idea where it has been put.

I did download other audio units plug-ins and I was able to do a drag-and-drop of the plug-ins into the correct library folder and they have all become available to me.

I haven't given up yet and if I manage to work this out I will come back to this discussion and to let you know how I sorted it out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
dinojrx



Joined: 11 Nov 2009
Posts: 78
Location: Berlin / Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:18 pm    Post subject: Noisegate in Amadeus ? Reply with quote

Have you tried running AP in 32-bit-mode?

--
------------------------------------------------------
Als Yoda noch ganz klein war:
Yoda: "Die andere Seite, dunkel sie ist..."
Yodas Mutter: "Na und? Deinen Toast Du trotzdem isst!"
------------------------------------------------------

Am 18.02.2013 um 17:48 schrieb Wizardgold <forum2mail@hairersoft.com>:

Quote:
I downloaded and tried the plug-in that you recommended, but I have not had any success with it. It is not appearing in the drop-down list in the menu for the audio unit plug-ins. This is surprising because I opened up Garageband and it is available within that app.

I have tried to do a search for the actual plug-in in the library where the other plug-ins are stored, without any luck. The problem is partly due to the fact that the noise gate plug-in is installed with an installer and so I have no idea where it has been put.

I did download other audio units plug-ins and I was able to do a drag-and-drop of the plug-ins into the correct library folder and they have all become available to me.

I haven't given up yet and if I manage to work this out I will come back to this discussion and to let you know how I sorted it out.




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group