Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

On launch get 'This copy of Amadeus Pro is unregistered'

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tekboy



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:03 pm    Post subject: On launch get 'This copy of Amadeus Pro is unregistered' Reply with quote

Hi,
When I launch Amadeus pro I get the registration warning. I re register using both the AmadeusII code and the upgrade code and all is good. Until next time I use Amadeus and it is unregistered again!

Please help

Amadeus pro 1.5.1

MBP, 3gb ram, osx 10.6.4 Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:17 pm    Post subject: On launch get 'This copy of Amadeus Pro is unregistered' Reply with quote

Do you get an error message printed to the console when you launch the program?
Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tekboy



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 2:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
would that appear in ~/Library/Logs?

I have searched the logs and I cannot find any

Regards

Giles.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:25 am    Post subject: On launch get 'This copy of Amadeus Pro is unregistered' Reply with quote

Quote:
would that appear in ~/Library/Logs?

In Applications/Utilities/Console.app. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tekboy



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,
No, no error logs in console
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:49 am    Post subject: On launch get 'This copy of Amadeus Pro is unregistered' Reply with quote

What if you download the copy at <http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro.zip>?
The official version performs an integrity check at launch and this may fail if you have some
software installed that modifies the resources of the program (CleanMyMac does that for
example). The version at the above link performs a weaker integrity check that does not take
resources into account, maybe this does the trick. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tekboy



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks,
I will give it a try! I have used clean my mac in the past but have stopped using it now. Amadeus has been behaving itself the last few times I have used it so maybe thats the problem.

Thanks again for your support!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:19 pm    Post subject: Re(2): On launch get 'This copy of Amadeus Pro is unregister Reply with quote

Quote:
I have the same problem on my Powerbook G4...

Did you try the solution suggested in the above post? Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group