Batch process skips some files

Discussion forum for Amadeus users

Moderator: Martin Hairer

Post Reply
madrobert
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 11:11 pm

Batch process skips some files

Post by madrobert »

I created a batch process to convert file formats to AAC and trim silences. It saves them into a different folder. The problem I have is when converting, say, a dozen MP3 files it will not process all of them. If I immediately re-drop the same files, a few more get processed.The last straggler I was able to process by dragging just it into the drop zone.

What is causing Amadeus to skip files?

Using Version 2.5.3 (2090) on Catalina 10.15.4 (19E287)

User avatar
Martin Hairer
Site Admin
Posts: 1918
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:49 am
Contact:

Batch process skips some files

Post by Martin Hairer »

Hi, please upgrade to version 2.8.1, version 2.5.3 is not fully compatible with Catalina.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/

madrobert
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 11:11 pm

Post by madrobert »

That seemed to fix it.

I tried to check for the latest version by using Help > Version History. That was only showing me the version history up to the release I had.

Thank you.

User avatar
Martin Hairer
Site Admin
Posts: 1918
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:49 am
Contact:

Batch process skips some files

Post by Martin Hairer »

The version history for a given version only shows the history up to that version. To check for new versions, use "Check for Updates" in the "Amadeus Pro" menu or set it up to check automatically every week in the "Updates" preferences. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/

Post Reply