V 2.0.6 - Edit Preview

Discussion forum for Amadeus users

Moderator: Martin Hairer

Post Reply
Amadeus
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:39 am

V 2.0.6 - Edit Preview

Post by Amadeus »

Hi upgraded to V 2.0.6 earlier today there appears to be an issue with edit preview which I use quite a bit when I want to delete a small portion of the sound.

I normally click into the sound and drag the mouse to select the portion I want to delete. I then hit the 'e' key to preview to make sure I have selected just the right amount of sound. In the past if I have not made the selection correctly I have been able to adjust and hit the 'e' key again to see if I now have it right. It has always been possible to make two or three adjustments and then hit the 'e' key. I am finding with V 2.0.6 if I hit the 'e' key the second time to adjust everything freezes and I have no alternative but to 'force quite' to close the file. I have tried increasing the length of edit preview default settings but it makes no difference.

I am running Lion 10.7.3.

Help!

pb



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

PStoller
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:23 am

Post by PStoller »

I'm having a similar issue w/Amadeus 2.0.7, Mac OS X 10.6.8. Typically, I'll be in the Repair window and using the Preview button. The second or third time I use it, the button will get "stuck" in the "stop preview" mode, after which I will not be able to use any preview function. (For example, if I want to preview the effect of an EQ setting, that will also not work). I can go ahead and make edits or apply filters, but I cannot preview the effects.

The crash log reports:

3/21/12 5:52:17 PM Amadeus Pro[5889] Error setting input stream format -10868 å’ˇˇ
3/21/12 5:52:17 PM Amadeus Pro[5889] Format for source 0 is 2ch-44100.00Hz-32bit-'mcpl'

This error occurs when I first play audio, not when the problem manifests. It doesn't seem to matter what sort of file I open, either.

I originally had my default sampling rate for new files set at 44.1/32. After viewing the error, I changed it to 44.1/24. This changed neither the behavior nor the error message.

Thoughts?

User avatar
Martin Hairer
Site Admin
Posts: 1915
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:49 am
Contact:

V 2.0.6 - Edit Preview

Post by Martin Hairer »

Could you please get the application in this "stuck" state, then open the "Activity Monitor", select "Amadeus Pro" in the list of processes, hit "Sample Process" and send me the report it generates to <Martin@HairerSoft.com>? Thanks,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

PStoller
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:23 am

Post by PStoller »

The report is on its way, Martin.

PStoller
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:23 am

Post by PStoller »

Any progress on this? Still a big problem over here.

PStoller
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:23 am

Post by PStoller »

Still having this problem with build 1486.

User avatar
Martin Hairer
Site Admin
Posts: 1915
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:49 am
Contact:

V 2.0.6 - Edit Preview

Post by Martin Hairer »

Could you send me an Activity Monitor sample of the application in the "stuck" state? The ones you sent me last time seemed to show the application running normally… Thanks,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

PStoller
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:23 am

Re: V 2.0.6 - Edit Preview

Post by PStoller »

Martin Hairer wrote:Could you send me an Activity Monitor sample of the application in the "stuck" state? The ones you sent me last time seemed to show the application running normally
Sorry for the delay; I'll get those to you ASAP. The thing to remember is, the application is running normally except for the inability to preview audio in the repair and plug-in windows. I can still use these features, but I cannot preview the effect. So, only the preview function is "stuck."

Post Reply