Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Single channel playback from stereo recording- possible?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ce96



Joined: 22 Mar 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:25 pm    Post subject: Single channel playback from stereo recording- possible? Reply with quote

I've recently moved from Windows XP to an iMac running OS X and am looking for a replacement audio editor for CoolEdit 2000. I've been evaluating Amadeus Pro which I think will make a good replacement. One thing I couldn't see how to make work was playback of only one channel in a stereo recording. This is something I've used used previously when locating a difficult click in a recording that's in one channel only. I can select part of just one channel OK but can't seem to be able to get the one channel to play. Is there a solution to this that I haven't seen? Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gerard Bik



Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 353

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:33 pm    Post subject: Single channel playback from stereo recording- possible? Reply with quote

Move the cursor up or down till you see the letter R or L added to
it. Double-click the track where you want to start playback.

Amadeus has a number of playback options, each for a different purpose.

regards
--
______________________ _
Gerard Bik grafische vormgeving
Van Aerssenstraat 263
2582 JM Den Haag
070 3554081
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ce96



Joined: 22 Mar 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy Thanks Gerard much appreciated. I'd found how to mark a single channel, but I'd not discovered the trick of double clicking. One last thing, can you loop the playback of the marked segment in the single channel? I checked the tick box for Loop playback on the bottom bar which works fine for both channels but didn't seem to work with just a single channel. Is there a solution to this? Regards Jeremy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gerard Bik



Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 353

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:03 am    Post subject: Single channel playback from stereo recording- possible? Reply with quote

You are right, looping one channel is not working.

My solution would be to copy the selection to a new file
(cmd-shift-C) and loop that one.
When you mark the selection first, you can paste the part back
exactly where it came from even after changing it.

regards

--
______________________ _
Gerard Bik grafische vormgeving
Van Aerssenstraat 263
2582 JM Den Haag
070 3554081
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group