Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can I label or otherwise ID clips within a track?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
David Coleman



Joined: 08 Apr 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:03 am    Post subject: Can I label or otherwise ID clips within a track? Reply with quote

Hi!

I am very new to this, but I am preparing a series of one-hour jazz programs to be broadcast on our local Community/Public radio station (WTIP). I prepare Playlists in iTunes and then import them a clips into a track on Amadeus. It looks like I use a second track to record station ID's, commentary, etc. These are prepared off-line so the final product will be exported as an MP3 file and uploaded to their DropBox.

Is there any way that I can provide an ID of each clip within a track to make it easier to identify the 'tune' associated with each clip?

I have looked at numerous possible programs (including Audacity, MegaSeg, RadioLogic, Sound Forge, etc. and this seems to be the most intuitive and appropriate program for me to use). Would be interested in other folk's experiences.

Regards, david (
Very Happy -> so far)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1613

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:25 pm    Post subject: Can I label or otherwise ID clips within a track? Reply with quote

Hi David,

Quote:
Is there any way that I can provide an ID of each clip within a track to make it easier to identify the 'tune' associated with each clip?

Have you tried using markers or are these inappropriate for some reason in your context?
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
David Coleman



Joined: 08 Apr 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. But I was hoping that markers,would be directly linked to a clip, not to the time-line. Reason is that if I am swapping position of tunes (clips) th clip and the corresponding marker would remain linked together. Maybe this capability exists, but I haven't figured it out yet.

Thanks, d
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group