Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Output in only one speaker (or the other)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Naomisvoice



Joined: 25 Aug 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 4:11 am    Post subject: Output in only one speaker (or the other) Reply with quote

Okay, I somehow serendipitously worked through my earphone issue, and now have moved on to an output issue with my monitors. I can only hear my recording in ONE monitor or the other. It also keeps defaulting to my USB speakers vs my pre amp (preference issue?). I can switch to either right or left speaker but not both...ugh. It says I'm recording in stereo....I'm mystified.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:18 am    Post subject: Output in only one speaker (or the other) Reply with quote

Does your recording "look like" a stereo recording? By this I mean, do you actually see two waveforms displayed on top of each other, both looking roughly the same? Also, what are your Sound -> Output settings in the Amadeus Pro preferences panel? Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Naomisvoice



Joined: 25 Aug 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for breaking that down so nicely for me. No, I think I only have one wave form. I'm not recording in stereo am I? I feel like I keep resetting my ouput settings in Amadeus. The output seems to keep defaulting to my USB speakers vs my pre-amp. Then in advanced settings I have the option for channel 1 or 2 for front right and left and back right and left. I've switched these several times, but I'm guessing the issue is I'm not recording in stereo???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:08 pm    Post subject: Output in only one speaker (or the other) Reply with quote

Quote:
I'm guessing the issue is I'm not recording in stereo???

That sounds like it. What if you choose Sound -> Record to New Document and make sure that "Stereo" is selected in the "Quality" tab? Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group