Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't record anymore

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rmccord



Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Nevada City, CA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 10:03 pm    Post subject: Can't record anymore Reply with quote

Using v1.5.5 on OS 10.6.8

Recently I've begun having a problem on the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc. time I've tried to record something during the same Amadeus Pro session. The problem is that, although the recording window comes up (all zeroes, as usual), it won't start recording. The clock just stays at all zeroes.

Amadeus Pro thinks something is happening because if I then stop recording and close the file, it asks if I want to save it, even though nothing was recorded (there's just a blank window).

It works just fine the first time I try to record after launching Amadeus Pro; it's the subsequent times where it won't record. This doesn't happen every time, but almost every time.

Any ideas what to do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 1:17 pm    Post subject: Can't record anymore Reply with quote

Could you post one screenshot of the recording window when it works and one when it doesn't work? This might provide a hint… Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rmccord



Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Nevada City, CA

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:05 am    Post subject: Can't record (sometimes) Reply with quote

Hi Martin,

Well, wouldn't you know it: I can't duplicate the problem just now.

I took a screen shot of when it's recording properly, but I can't figure out how to post it in this forum. I guess I'm not web-literate enough.

Regards,
Richard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rmccord



Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Nevada City, CA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2013 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, Martin, I'm finally back to recording, and it's doing it again. Here are the 2 screen shots you requested: one where it's recording, and the other where it refuses to respond to the record command (other than to open the recording window). I notice that in the refusal screen, the gain is locked at zero, although I suppose it didn't matter, since it wasn't recording anyway.

I can't figure out how to show you the screen shots within this forum, so I've put them in a Dropbox folder:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/50hwt2rm5mmz6dv/NKaSDmyMvA

Thanks for helping me.

Regards,
Rich
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:36 pm    Post subject: Can't record anymore Reply with quote

Do you get any messages dumped to the Console? (Applications/Utilities/Console.app)
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rmccord



Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Nevada City, CA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I've never looked at Console before, but it certainly has a few things to say. I've pasted them below, starting just before the "won't record" screenshot I showed you from last Saturday. I then quit and restarted Amadeus Pro several times, but no change. I had to log out, then log back in and relaunch Amadeus Pro before it would work. That corresponds to the Console listing of 1:36:39 PM below.

Same thing happened toward the end of my afternoon of recording (around 4:34 PM), although the error messages are different. I've pasted the console listings for that entire afternoon session. Thanks so much for your help, Martin.

Regards,
Richard

8/31/13 1:18:17 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] Sat Aug 31 13:18:17 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Amadeus Pro[5712] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:18:17 PM [0x0-0x2dc2dc].com.microsoft.Word[5793] Sat Aug 31 13:18:17 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Microsoft Word[5793] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:18:17 PM [0x0-0x2d82d8].com.microsoft.Powerpoint[5775] Sat Aug 31 13:18:17 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Microsoft PowerPoint[5775] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:18:41 PM [0x0-0x2c72c7].com.apple.Preview[5695] Sat Aug 31 13:18:41 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Preview[5695] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:18:41 PM [0x0-0x2dc2dc].com.microsoft.Word[5793] Sat Aug 31 13:18:41 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Microsoft Word[5793] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:18:41 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] Sat Aug 31 13:18:41 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Amadeus Pro[5712] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:28:09 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 1:28:09 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 1:36:05 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] Sat Aug 31 13:36:05 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Amadeus Pro[5712] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:36:05 PM [0x0-0x2c72c7].com.apple.Preview[5695] Sat Aug 31 13:36:05 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Preview[5695] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:36:05 PM [0x0-0x2eb2eb].com.apple.Safari[5857] Sat Aug 31 13:36:05 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Safari[5857] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:36:05 PM [0x0-0x2eb2eb].com.apple.Safari[5857] Sat Aug 31 13:36:05 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Safari[5857] <Error>: kCGErrorFailure: Set a breakpoint @ CGErrorBreakpoint() to catch errors as they are logged.
8/31/13 1:36:39 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] Sat Aug 31 13:36:39 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Amadeus Pro[5712] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 1:36:39 PM [0x0-0x2dc2dc].com.microsoft.Word[5793] Sat Aug 31 13:36:39 Gyandevs-MacBook-Pro-31.local Microsoft Word[5793] <Error>: kCGErrorIllegalArgument: CGSShapeWindow
8/31/13 2:19:40 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 2:19:41 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 2:22:31 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:25:49 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:26:05 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:29:41 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 2:29:41 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 2:32:23 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:35:29 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:37:11 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:39:42 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 2:39:42 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 2:41:04 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:45:42 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:48:56 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:49:42 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 2:49:43 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 2:49:55 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:50:22 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:52:12 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:58:09 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 2:59:43 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 2:59:43 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 3:01:55 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:03:14 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:04:06 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:05:08 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:09:43 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 3:09:44 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 3:10:15 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:11:48 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:13:54 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:15:28 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:15:56 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:19:44 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 3:19:44 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 3:21:35 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:24:51 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:25:23 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:25:40 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:26:31 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:27:40 PM SystemUIServer[5645] It does not make sense to draw an image when [NSGraphicsContext currentContext] is nil. This is a programming error. Break on _NSWarnForDrawingImageWithNoCurrentContext to debug. This will be logged only once. This may break in the future.
8/31/13 3:28:20 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:29:45 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 3:29:45 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 3:32:59 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:35:35 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 3:37:54 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Device {
UID = "com_focusrite_USB2AudioEngine:VID_1235&PID_8006&\U0409";
source = "Scarlett 2i2 USB";
} not found.
8/31/13 3:37:54 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Device list: (
"com.adobe.medialayer.coreaudiohost:After Effects 10.5",
"AppleHDAEngineInput:1B,0,1,0:1",
"AppleHDAEngineOutput:1B,0,1,1:0",
"SoundflowerEngine:0",
"SoundflowerEngine:1"
)
8/31/13 3:39:49 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 3:39:50 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 3:49:51 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 3:49:51 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 3:59:51 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 3:59:51 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 4:09:52 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 4:09:52 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 4:17:12 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:19:44 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:19:52 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 4:19:53 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 4:23:37 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:27:29 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:29:53 PM Butler[5676] updated applications cache
8/31/13 4:29:53 PM Butler[5676] updated abbreviations cache (enabled)
8/31/13 4:30:34 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:30:54 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:31:36 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:32:10 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:33:58 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:34:50 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] ComplexPlayThru Error: -536870212 � -> /Volumes/Amadeus/Amadeus current/Code/Main Application/ComplexPlayThru/ComplexPlayThru.mm: 119
8/31/13 4:34:56 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:35:17 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:36:22 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] ComplexPlayThru Error: -536870212 � -> /Volumes/Amadeus/Amadeus current/Code/Main Application/ComplexPlayThru/ComplexPlayThru.mm: 119
8/31/13 4:36:28 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:36:32 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] ComplexPlayThru Error: -536870212 � -> /Volumes/Amadeus/Amadeus current/Code/Main Application/ComplexPlayThru/ComplexPlayThru.mm: 119
8/31/13 4:36:40 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:36:48 PM [0x0-0x2cb2cb].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[5712] ComplexPlayThru Error: -536870212 � -> /Volumes/Amadeus/Amadeus current/Code/Main Application/ComplexPlayThru/ComplexPlayThru.mm: 119
8/31/13 4:36:53 PM Amadeus Pro[5712] Stop recording...
8/31/13 4:37:13 PM [0x0-0x31d31d].com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro[6080] ComplexPlayThru Error: -536870212 � -> /Volumes/Amadeus/Amadeus current/Code/Main Application/ComplexPlayThru/ComplexPlayThru.mm: 119
8/31/13 4:37:20 PM Amadeus Pro[6080] Stop recording...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:10 am    Post subject: Can't record anymore Reply with quote

Hi Richard, did you try with version 2.1.3 and does that one work better?
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rmccord



Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Nevada City, CA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Martin,

I have v1.5.5, and this problem has never come up before, so I'm trying to understand what change could have caused this. Very odd that this problem occurs sometimes, but not always.

Could my installation of v1.5.5 have become corrupted? That's the only thing I can think of, other than a conflict with some other app. I see on your site that I can still download v1.5.5. Do you think that's worth trying? (I presume my original license will work with that.)

BTW, it's not that upgrading to v2 is too expensive — your product has always been reasonably priced, thank you — it's just that (a) I'm not sure I need the new features, and (b) I'm wondering whether I might have the same problem with v2.

Anyway, thanks for your help.

Regards,
Richard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:29 am    Post subject: Can't record anymore Reply with quote

Hi, all settings are stored in the preferences file called com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro.plist and located in your ~/Library/Preferences folder. If you trash that, it should revert to a clean state. (You'll also have to reenter your license code.) Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rmccord



Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Nevada City, CA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Martin. I'll do that. And if that doesn't work, and if a fresh copy of v1.5.5 doesn't work, I'll upgrade to v2. I'm a loyal customer, and I really appreciate the quality of your work as well as your support.

Regards,
Richard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:27 pm    Post subject: Can't record anymore Reply with quote

Please do make sure that version 2 does solve that problem on your system though Wink
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group