Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

normalize audio in quicktime workflow...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
greatbear



Joined: 03 Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Location: Bristol, UK

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:43 pm    Post subject: normalize audio in quicktime workflow... Reply with quote

Hi -

I have around 30 30min but very large uncompressed PAL quicktime movies (around 25GB each) which need the audio peak levels raising to -12 dbfs.

It looks like I can open the movie in Amadeus and access the audio easily.

Can I then replace this mono audio track in the movie or do I need to use Quicktime Pro for this? Any workflow suggestions would be appreciated.


thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:58 am    Post subject: normalize audio in quicktime workflow... Reply with quote

Quote:
Can I then replace this mono audio track in the movie or do I need
to use Quicktime Pro for this? Any workflow suggestions would be
appreciated.

You would need to use QT Pro or iMovie for this. If you just hit
"save" in Amadeus Pro, the video data will be lost. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Gerard Bik



Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 353

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:42 am    Post subject: normalize audio in quicktime workflow... Reply with quote

iMovie and Amadeus work well together. Export the audio from iMovie, process it in Amadeus and replace the audio in iMovie.
For raising levels you need not leave iMovie. Max amplification is 150%, if you need more, simply copy the audio to the other track.


Quote:
Hi -

I have around 30 30min but very large uncompressed PAL quicktime movies (around 25GB each) which need the audio peak levels raising to -12 dbfs.

It looks like I can open the movie in Amadeus and access the audio easily.

Can I then replace this mono audio track in the movie or do I need to use Quicktime Pro for this? Any workflow suggestions would be appreciated.

thanks


--
______________________ _
Gerard Bik grafische vormgeving
Van Aerssenstraat 263
2582 JM Den Haag
070 3554081
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
djsimonse



Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 4
Location: Stockholm

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 1:24 am    Post subject: Replace the audio in a Video Reply with quote

Hi.

I have the same request. I have music videos with crappy sound quality that I would like to replace the audio with the topquality version. It would be a dream come true, if that's possible in the next big update of Amadeus, that would be a killer feature for an update.

Yes, you can do that today with iMovie, but you need to re-render the video and you can't zoom in the audio to get the exact position as you can with Amadeus.

KR, Simon.
_________________
Kind Regards

DJSIMON.SE / STHLM / SWEDEN
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:18 am    Post subject: normalize audio in quicktime workflow... Reply with quote

The current (2.x) versions of Amadeus Pro should retain the video track if you edit the sound of a QuickTime movie clip. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
djsimonse



Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 4
Location: Stockholm

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:35 am    Post subject: Quicktime Audio Reply with quote

Wow, great! How do I save it so the video is still intact?

Right now if I save it as a Quicktime Movie there's only Audio with no video.

KR, Simon.
_________________
Kind Regards

DJSIMON.SE / STHLM / SWEDEN
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:44 am    Post subject: normalize audio in quicktime workflow... Reply with quote

Quote:
Wow, great! How do I save it so the video is still intact?

What is the original file format of your files? This would only work if they
are in the QuickTime format. If it doesn't work for you, could you send me
a Dropbox link to a sample file? Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
djsimonse



Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 4
Location: Stockholm

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:18 am    Post subject: Quicktime-format Reply with quote

Yes, it worked! But I needed to export the video as uncompressed Quicktime from 73,9->210,5 MB to be able to save it as a Quicktime in Amadeus.

It's a better better and faster solution than doing it in iMovie if you're only changing the Audio but I still need to Re-compress the video with Handbrake after the edit.

It would have been great if I could update the Audio without touching the video.

Here's a link to the original video and audio files that I would wanna combine.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/wirwlvuvqe4ddoc/qnS6GaYeq6
_________________
Kind Regards

DJSIMON.SE / STHLM / SWEDEN
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group