Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Amadeus Pro on retina displays

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:22 am    Post subject: Amadeus Pro on retina displays Reply with quote

Version 2.1 uses a slightly different way of drawing the content of the sound window, which now runs at normal speed on retina displays. It is available on this website and on the Mac App Store.

(For those interested in geeky details: it appears that drawing lines that are one pixel wide is *way* faster than drawing lines that are two pixels wide, since the system treats the latter essentially as a rotated rectangle rather than a line. On retina displays, a one-pixel line is really two pixels in width...)

A workaround for version 1.x users is to select Amadeus Pro in the Finder, hit Command-I (Get Info), and check the "Open in low resolution" option.

Martin


Last edited by Martin Hairer on Mon Nov 17, 2014 9:14 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
angelman



Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:56 am    Post subject: how do I Reply with quote

How do we download it if we had paid before. I have just bought new computer with retina display . it does go slow. I had previously paid for it on my old computer. email is angelconch2@hotmail.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:34 pm    Post subject: Amadeus Pro on retina displays Reply with quote

Hi, you can always download the latest version by clicking on the “Download Now” link at

http://www.hairersoft.com/

Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
angelman



Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I worked out I only have a license for version 1.x. thats all i need. Is there a retina display version for that. It runs slow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:55 am    Post subject: Amadeus Pro on retina displays Reply with quote

Sorry, only version 2.x is optimised for retina displays.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group