Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sample rate > 128 kHz

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bryan Mumford



Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 5:16 pm    Post subject: Sample rate > 128 kHz Reply with quote

My Alesis audio interface is good to 192 kHz, but my version of Amadeus doesn't let me go faster than 128 kHz. Is this a hard limit?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 3:26 am    Post subject: Sample rate > 128 kHz Reply with quote

Quote:
My Alesis audio interface is good to 192 kHz, but my version of Amadeus doesn't let me go faster than 128 kHz. Is this a hard limit?

No, you should be able to enter pretty much anything you want "by hand", just don't use the drop-down menu… Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bryan Mumford



Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried that and it didn't record (no VU activity). So I downloaded the current Pro version. It won't record either. Now neither version of Amadeus Pro will record at any sample rate. I click on record and the counter does not advance and the level meters don't show volume.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:19 pm    Post subject: Sample rate > 128 kHz Reply with quote

Weird… Could you send me a copy of your prefs file (com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro.plist in Library/Preferences) ? Deleting it should revert whatever setting caused this strange state.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bryan Mumford



Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Deleting Prefs makes no difference.

No version will record, from 1.4 to 2.08
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bryan Mumford



Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem seems to be in the Alesis audio interface. When Amadeus was configured for high sample rates, the audio interface choked. I was able to restore Amadeus by reconfiguring for low data rates and restarting Amadeus.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group