Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

v 1.5.3 not installing properly

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Harvey



Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Location: WV- USA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:03 pm    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not installing properly Reply with quote

I just noticed on MacUpdate that a new AmadeusPro version was available so I opened my application to use the update alert within AmadeusPro 1.5.2. My computer is a MacPPC G5 using OS 10.4.11. I had the message that the Update was downloaded and ready; did I want to Install Now or when I quit the program; I first clicked Update Now; no noticeable result except the application did appear to quit and was dim-highlited. I checked and it still said it was the old version, Upon repeated quit & re-open I had the same block that the Update was downloaded and ready. Finally logged out and back in to my user account and found the new AmadeusPro in my trashed file of Saved items. I moved it to Applications folder and chose "replace older file". Now the application/program says it is v1.5.3 but I still get the block message "Update is ready for install"; which procedure do I want to use, whenever I open it.
_________________
JCH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buffalo



Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:47 pm    Post subject: Bug in 1.5.3 Reply with quote

Downloading went as normal from the web-site, and installation was as usual. However, the horizontal zoom has become inoperable in 1.5.3.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flavio



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:49 pm    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not installing properly Reply with quote

in my powerbook with amadeus 1.4 and OSX 10.5.8 when amadeus finished the downloading i do not see any dialog box and amadeus is not installed.reopening 1.4 again it shows the new version to be downloaded, but the story is the same.


fg

On 20 December 2010 23:03, Harvey <forum2mail@hairersoft.com (forum2mail@hairersoft.com)> wrote:
Quote:
I just noticed on MacUpdate that a new AmadeusPro version was available so I opened my application to use the update alert within AmadeusPro 1.5.2.  My computer is a MacPPC G5 using OS 10.4.11.  I had the message that the Update was downloaded and ready; did I want to Install Now or when I quit the program; I first clicked Update Now; no noticeable result except the application did appear to quit and was dim-highlited.  I checked and it still said it was the old version,  Upon repeated quit & re-open I had the same block that the Update was downloaded and ready.  Finally logged out and back in to my user account and found the new AmadeusPro in my trashed file of Saved items.  I moved it to Applications folder and chose "replace older file".  Now the application/program says it is v1.5.3 but I still get the block message "Update is ready for install"; which procedure do I want to use, whenever I open it.

------------------------
JCH




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list



--
FLAVIO GORI   
http://www.loscrittoio.it
Edizioni in Rete - Chatham House Member

Pictures: http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?id=1484059460

Skype: flaviogori


This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual to whom it is addressed. If you have received this email in error please send it back to the person that sent it to you. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email and its associated attachments is strictly prohibited.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flavio



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:14 am    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not installing properly Reply with quote

ok, downloading from the web site 1.5.3 went ok in my powerbook aluminium with os x 10.5.8everything seems to work properly.


fg




On 20 December 2010 23:47, Buffalo <forum2mail@hairersoft.com (forum2mail@hairersoft.com)> wrote:
Quote:
Downloading went as normal from the web-site, and installation was as usual.  However, the horizontal zoom has become inoperable in 1.5.3.





_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list





--
FLAVIO GORI   
http://www.loscrittoio.it
Edizioni in Rete - Chatham House Member

Pictures: http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?id=1484059460

Skype: flaviogori


This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual to whom it is addressed. If you have received this email in error please send it back to the person that sent it to you. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email and its associated attachments is strictly prohibited.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:15 pm    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not installing properly Reply with quote

Unless I am mistaken, this seems to be a PowerPC-only problem. I will
investigate, but it may take some time to fix since I am abroad right now
and do not have access to any PowerPC computer. In the meantime, you
can downgrade to 1.5.2 at

<http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro_1_5_2.dmg>

Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Harvey



Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Location: WV- USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:40 pm    Post subject: force quit Reply with quote

Thanks for the link; I did replace the newer version with the older, but still get the pop up window that 1.5.3 is ready for install; now I force quit rather than choose when to install
_________________
JCH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:30 am    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not installing properly Reply with quote

Quote:
but still get the pop up window that 1.5.3 is ready for install

You can disable version checking in the prefs... Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Murdo Morrison



Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 2:29 pm    Post subject: Problems with MAC download Reply with quote

I am also having problems with the download. I eventually manually downloaded and installed the update. However, each time I open the program I still get the message that the software is ready to install. Clicking either button results in no action. It's annoying. How do I make it stop?
_________________
Murdo Morrison
murdom6@comcast.net
http://www.murdomorrison.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Abuelo



Joined: 26 Dec 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 3:53 am    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not functional Reply with quote

Like Buffalo (and others) I have downloaded v 1.5.3 and find that the zoom control and also the horizontal scrolling do not function.

I am using a Mac PowerPC and system 10.4.11

Fortunately I did not dump v 1.5.2 (after having had unpleasant surprises with other software updates)

I note Martin's response and will wait patiently.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 9:19 am    Post subject: v 1.5.3 not installing properly Reply with quote

OK, I've figured out what the problem is. I made a modification to the
zoom function in which I inadvertently make a function call that only
exists on MacOS 10.5 and up. This causes the zooming to fail on 10.4.x.

Affected users can download a corrected version from

<http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro.zip>

I will roll that out as an "official" update soon. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group