Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Possible 1.4.4 snag ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
saral3



Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Camp Hill, PA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:21 pm    Post subject: Possible 1.4.4 snag ? Reply with quote

I just updated to 1.4.4 and when I try to split according to markers it gives me this error An exception was raised *** -[NSCFDictionary setObject:forKey:]: mutating method sent to immutable object
any help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saral3



Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Camp Hill, PA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:10 pm    Post subject: Fixed Reply with quote

just saw a past subject with the save as problem...got 1.4.4 (643) and now is working
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ingvar Loco Nordin



Joined: 22 Sep 2007
Posts: 9
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Possible 1.4.4 snag ? Reply with quote

saral3 wrote:
I just updated to 1.4.4 and when I try to split according to markers it gives me this error An exception was raised *** -[NSCFDictionary setObject:forKey:]: mutating method sent to immutable object
any help?


I downloaded 1.4.4., but found my filters - like Mike Norris' filters and the Apple filters - don't work. They're ok when previewing, but just garbage when applied. I got the former Amadeus Pro from TimeMachine, and that works as usual - BUT there IS something the matter with 1.4.4. Don't load it until the problem is fixed!

/Ingvar Loco Nordin
_________________
All Times Are Now, All Places Are Here
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:11 pm    Post subject: Possible 1.4.4 snag ? Reply with quote

Quote:
I downloaded 1.4.4., but found my filters - like Mike Norris'
filters and the Apple filters - don't work.

I just tried both Apple's AUGraphicEQ and Mike Norris' Chorus filter
and both worked fine for me. What are the characteristics (sample
rate, number of channels) of the sound on which you tried to apply
them? Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jpandrews



Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 2:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm afraid that I, too, am seeing bizarre behavior with Audio Units. The files I'm attempting to work with are mono linear .amad 16 bit 44.1 k files that had been converted from 128 kbps 44.1 k .wma files.

AUDynamicsProcessor and AUPeak Limiter behave properly in preview, but do not significantly change the audio when applied. AUHipass previews fine, but appears to apply as a low pass filter(!). (Ironically, AULowpass seems to work OK.) Bias SoundSoap Pro 2 broadband mode does not preview or apply the expected level of noise reduction.

(Martin may recall that) I upgraded from 1.4.3 to 1.4.4 Monday night and discovered that 1.4.4 wouldn't open .wma files. I restored 1.4.3 by moving it from the trash to the Applications folder and found that I could open .wma files but that SoundSoap Pro 2 seemed to perform marginally. Tuesday afternoon I installed a newly downloaded copy of 1.4.4 (apparently a new build) and can now open .wma files, but cannot use the effects properly.

I will reinstall 1.4.3 from a TM backup to finish my work tonight, but I'm worried that some 'background' support files for AP may have been confused or compromised by the ugrade/downgrade/upgrade/downgrade.
_________________
-jpa
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ingvar Loco Nordin



Joined: 22 Sep 2007
Posts: 9
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:06 pm    Post subject: 1.4.4. problem Reply with quote

jpandrews wrote:
I'm afraid that I, too, am seeing bizarre behavior with Audio Units. The files I'm attempting to work with are mono linear .amad 16 bit 44.1 k files that had been converted from 128 kbps 44.1 k .wma files.

AUDynamicsProcessor and AUPeak Limiter behave properly in preview, but do not significantly change the audio when applied. AUHipass previews fine, but appears to apply as a low pass filter(!). (Ironically, AULowpass seems to work OK.) Bias SoundSoap Pro 2 broadband mode does not preview or apply the expected level of noise reduction.


ugrade/downgrade/upgrade/downgrade.


Hi again! I got confirmation from the company that there is something wrong with the filters when applied. They will fix it shortly.
_________________
All Times Are Now, All Places Are Here
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
clove23



Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahh..good. Sent Martin an email..but glad to notice it is not just me. None of my AU plugs will apply the effect. I did have success using VST versions as a workaround.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 1:51 pm    Post subject: Possible 1.4.4 snag ? Reply with quote

Hi, the version at <http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/
AmadeusPro.zip> includes a hopefully permanent fix for the Audio Units
problems. The whole back-end was rewritten from scratch, ditching all
of the old difficult to maintain Amadeus II code that was still
hanging around. If all goes as planned, this will be released as
version 1.4.5 sometime next week. Sorry again for the problems.
Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
luv4acting



Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The link doesn't work.....

Repost please
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gerard Bik



Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 353

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:50 pm    Post subject: Possible 1.4.4 snag ? Reply with quote

Still works for me (?)


Quote:
The link doesn't work.....

Repost please




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list


--
______________________ _
Gerard Bik grafische vormgeving
Van Aerssenstraat 263
2582 JM Den Haag
070 3554081
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luv4acting



Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got it!

Thank you so much, everything works great now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
killamike



Joined: 06 Nov 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 11:17 am    Post subject: yess! Reply with quote

yess! i was about to do a master today when the update prompt for 1.4.4 came, i updated and everything broke. AU units would either crash Amadeus outright or not do anything when applied. And VSTs were not previewing and when applied caused muted output.

Downloaded the zip (link still works for me but if you copy it adds a space between the / and A of ".com/ AmadeusPr.." and you need to delete it) and AU's back to normal! Wink

Thnks Martin for the prompt fix, saved the day.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group