Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bose Bluetooth Headphones

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rpiper



Joined: 23 Feb 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:37 am    Post subject: Bose Bluetooth Headphones Reply with quote

Hello,

I have been using Amadeus pro for a few years now, but am still learning the ins and outs of the software.

The issue i currently have though, is that I can not seem to hear any sound through my bluetooth headphones.

I set up the computer to use the headphones as an output.
I set up Amadeus to use the headphones as an output (although in the output box, Amadeus recognizes the headphones correctly, but the port section is blank).
I have restarted Amadeus.
I have restarted the laptop.

all to no avail. btw - everything else plays through the headphones.

am I missing something?

thanks so much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ioannis



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Netherlands/Greece

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This seems to be a problem of mac OSX Capitan and later and (audio) bluetooth in general.
I don't use Bose, but sometimes it corrects itself if I change the order of starting up the app I use, set the bluetooth on, turn on the speaker...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
pwg



Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have registered/paired the Bose headphones with bluetooth on the Mac then the appropriate output should appear for these headphones specifically (ie separate from any other 'headphones' output). Mine reads "Bose QC headphones". If I select this output in the Mac OS System panel, I find that Amadeus Pro sets itself automatically to that same channel. I have no problems with replay from Amadeus.

Turning Bluetooth off and on is (as Ioannis suggests) the only real 'troubleshooting' procedure for a failed bluetooth connection. My Bose QC headphones also have a special switch position to establish the 'pairing' routines. But they seem generally to work better than my other bluetooth gear.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group