Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Batch change name?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
meganmcshea



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 4:40 pm    Post subject: Batch change name? Reply with quote

I posted this before I had version 2. Now that I have it, I can't figure this out. Anyone willing to help a non-programmer?

Here's my question: Is there a way to remove characters from the name of the source files automatically using the "Change Name To" command in the batch processor?

I'm converting a large amount of wav files to mp3s, and we using a naming convention that means we'd remove the last two characters in the wav file name to prodcue the mp3 file name.

in other words, testcoll_157_S.wav
would become testcoll_157.mp3

thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1613

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 6:34 pm    Post subject: Batch change name? Reply with quote

Here we go:



Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
meganmcshea



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the reply, only, I think you forgot to paste something in there?

Megan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1613

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, it looks like the picture didn't make it through the filter that turns emails into forum posts... Let's try this:



Best,

Martin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
meganmcshea



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fantastic. Thanks so much!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Vikingham



Joined: 22 Oct 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Martin Hairer wrote:
Sorry, it looks like the picture didn't make it through the filter that turns emails into forum posts... Let's try this:



Best,

Martin


Hi Martin,

I had basically the same question as the OP, but couldn't see the picture in your post....any chance of a re-attaching? Many thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1613

PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:23 pm    Post subject: Batch change name? Reply with quote

Quote:
I had basically the same question as the OP, but couldn't see the picture in your post....any chance of a re-attaching?

Done. Sorry, it looks like I trashed the source file for that screenshot by mistake… Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Vikingham



Joined: 22 Oct 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool, thank you! Will give it a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sam sam



Joined: 11 Jan 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, it looks like I trashed the source file for that screenshot by mistake..................
_________________
Mani
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
devospice



Joined: 18 Nov 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:10 am    Post subject: Batch renaming files Reply with quote

I'm trying to rename the files I'm converting with the batch so I don't have to go back and rename them later. I can't figure out if what I want to do is possible or not. It seems like it should be but I can't figure it out.

I have files in this format:
TrackNum Title .aif

And I want them in this format:
ReleaseNum-Trackum.mp3

So for example:
01 Waiting to Wait in Line.aif

would become:
FIDIM167-01.mp3

I'll input the ReleaseNum manually, but I'd like to extract the track number from the first two digits of the file name and insert it after the dash after the ReleaseNum.

I'm not very good with regular expressions. ^.{2} appears to match the first two characters. I just can't figure out how to get that to work in the Change Name field.

I tried:
FIDIM167-^.{2}.mp3

and several variations on that but nothing seems to work. Is this possible?
_________________
______Devo Spice______
http://www.devospice.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1613

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:11 pm    Post subject: Batch change name? Reply with quote

This is possible for example by checking the "Filter Files" checkbox,
entering the pattern

(.{2}).*

there and entering FIDIM167-\1.mp3 into the "Change Name To" field.

If you want to make sure that only aif files get converted and the track
number could have a number of digits different from two, the pattern

([0-9]*).*\.aif

would do the job. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
devospice



Joined: 18 Nov 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Awesome, thanks!
_________________
______Devo Spice______
http://www.devospice.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tere Codina
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:41 pm    Post subject: Coppying a track on another track Reply with quote

Hi all,

I have two tracks everyone in one window of Amadeus. I want to copy a poem
on the other track which contains music.

Is there any notes to learn how to perform this job?

I have tried but without luck.

Thank you.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group