Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Licence

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
StephenMagladry



Joined: 19 Mar 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 6:20 pm    Post subject: Licence Reply with quote

I have Amadeus 1.5.x and having using it for a long while. I Am now running El Capitan, so I downloaded and installed the updated patch from the website. It opens as if I am an unregistered user, but I am.

I looked at the Licence Manager and it appears to be in a weird state. This is a screen shot.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jl0befg5m1b6rcl/Amadeus%20Lisence.png?dl=0

I most likely would have registered using my forum email address.

Help.

P.S. I would have used the web base licence system, but since it has been so long since I got my licence, I don't have the necessary information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2016 9:19 am    Post subject: Licence Reply with quote

My money would be on you still running the unpatched version. Just to be sure, delete every existing copy on your drive and redownload it from

http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusProOld.zip

Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
StephenMagladry



Joined: 19 Mar 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 1:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Licence Reply with quote

Thank you. You nailed it. I am now running 1.5.5 without licence issues.


It is extremely laggy, though. For instance, with a three minute long mp3 file, cmd-+ results in a SPOD, before functionality returning. With the same file playing, hitting the spacebar produces a few second delay before actually stopping.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:58 pm    Post subject: Licence Reply with quote

Do you have a retina screen? Then you should check the "Open low resolution" box for Amadeus Pro in the Finder as version 1.x is not compatible with retina screens: Regards,Martin--HairerSofthttp://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group