Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Batch Processor broken in 2.2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dc



Joined: 30 Sep 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:31 pm    Post subject: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

Unfortunately the Batch Processor appears broken in 2.2. With a New Batch Processor no window appears and Amadeus locks up. Old Batch Processor shortcut same problem.
Using OSX 10.9.5 and Non app store version. Never had this problem before...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:50 pm    Post subject: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

I have received several reports of this, all by users running OS X 10.9, so I assume that this is the problem (I am currently only running 10.6, 10.10 and 10.11). I will test on 10.9 ASAP and roll out a fix as soon as I figured out what the problem is.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 10:42 am    Post subject: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

OK, I believe that the versions at

http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro.zip
http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusLite.zip

fix this problem, could you please confirm? Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
dc



Joined: 30 Sep 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Martin

Version 2.2.1 appears to have fixed it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:19 pm    Post subject: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

Great, thanks for letting me know. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
lesit



Joined: 21 Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Location: New Jersey

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The same problem was true for 10.8.5 and the update fixed it as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:00 pm    Post subject: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

Quote:
The same problem was true for 10.8.5 and the update fixed it as well.

Indeed, the problem was that when I edited the resource file containing the layout
of the batch processor to include the updated "drop files here" graphic, Xcode
produced something incompatible with OS X 10.9 and below. I suppose this is part
of Apple's strategy to get developers to drop support for older versions of OS X...
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wcattey



Joined: 24 Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Location: Boston MA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:31 pm    Post subject: AmadeusPro.zip fixed the problem for me too. Reply with quote

Thanks for sorting this out!
I finally got off my butt and upgraded to 2.2.
My sadness at having my batch workflow not work was brief.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
micmac



Joined: 26 Apr 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 1:17 am    Post subject: Re: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

It's still broken in 2.2.2 with 10.11.5!

When I click on a batch file it launches AP but nothing happens and if I try to create a new batch I get this message:

"An exception was raised
*** -[__NSArrayM insertObject:atIndex:]: object cannot be nil"

mc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 8:06 am    Post subject: Batch Processor broken in 2.2 Reply with quote

Works fine for me. Could you please send me a copy of the specific batch processor which you cannot open?
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
millahjovich



Joined: 16 Jun 2016
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The same problem was true for 10.8.5 and the update fixed it as well.
_________________
Call Conference || Conference Calling Plugin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group