Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mono to Stereo in Amadeus Lite?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DaveF



Joined: 01 May 2015
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:45 am    Post subject: Mono to Stereo in Amadeus Lite? Reply with quote

Hi guys,
I'm only using Amadeus Lite so far. And I have the Voxengo "Stereo Touch" unit but obviously it only works with dual tracks

I've copied a mono track from an old Long Playing record. Is there a way to double the mono track so as to use the audio unit to simulate the stereo effect, or will I need to get Amadeus Pro to accomplish that?

TIA, Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaveF



Joined: 01 May 2015
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, such a response, I'm quite underwhelmed. Someone once said that the only stupid question is the one that isn't asked, but of course he didn't mention anything about being answered, did he. Confused

Doesn't anyone out there know how to make a single track recording into a double track recording? Yes I know it's stupidly simple, but that's me all over - stupidly simple! I didn't grow up with this technology, that's my problem. When I was a kid the only recordings we made were scratched on clay tablets with a stick. Wink

Dave.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 8:47 am    Post subject: Mono to Stereo in Amadeus Lite? Reply with quote

Hi Dave, see Sound -> Characteristics.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tere Codina
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:32 am    Post subject: Reducing the speed with Amadeus pro Reply with quote

Hi all,

I have set up Amadeus pro on the setting like a CD as 44 khz, 16 bits.

When I record my voice on Amadeus and I change to 22 khz it becomes slower,
however, if I open a file which has not done on Amadeus, but on another
digital recorder, it seems the behaviour is not the same as expected, or
perhaps I am doing something wrong.

On my digital recorder, having set the files with 44 khz, I often record
audiobooks for blind recorded on high speed.
Well, if I open these files with Amadeus pro, and try to reduce the sped
setting The file into 22 khz, it doesn't reduce the speed of the reading. I
wonder why I can not achieve this goal, I do with Sound Forge and it seems
not having problems.

Any ideas to help me on this job?
Does Amadeus pro has the same behaviour if it works on a file which comes
from a digital recorder?

Thank you in advance for your attention and your possible suggestions.





_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reducing the speed with Amadeus pro Reply with quote

If you just change the playback speed with the "Sound -> Characteristics" command, then you should tick the "Don't resample" box to achieve the effect you're after. By default, it will resample the sound so that after changing to the new playback speed it sounds the same as before. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DaveF



Joined: 01 May 2015
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Mono to Stereo in Amadeus Lite? Reply with quote

Martin Hairer wrote:
Hi Dave, see Sound -> Characteristics.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/

Ah, thank you Martin. I knew it had to be something easy to find - but I couldn't find it! I get a little more senile every day. 'Smile

Cheers, Dave


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group