Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Recording in 2 separate tracks at the same time is possible?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Misha



Joined: 02 Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:36 pm    Post subject: Recording in 2 separate tracks at the same time is possible? Reply with quote

I use a TASCAM US-122MKII USB 2.0 Audio/MIDI Interface. It has two LINE IN connections. Can I use them separately when recording voice and acoustic guitar? Both the mike and the guitar need to be in separate tracks to apply effects, etc. Both inputs in the interface (Left and Right channels) have their own volume controls.
I use a MAC Intel with Snow Leopard 10.6.8.
Until now I have recorded using playbacks and a mike without any problems.
Any help with this will be greatly appreciated.
Misha
_________________
Cool sounds make you feel alive!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ioannis



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 57
Location: Netherlands/Greece

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this should be simply possible through the preferences panel (comm-,)

- 2nd item from the top left "Sound" (speaker icon)
- choose "input" (choose there your input device TASCAM etc), then from under the device list:
- choose "Advanced Settings" (the list is the lowest thing on this panel)

and there you assign the input channels where you want them to be recorded, click OK and it should be fine…

Success
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Sarah k Alawami
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 6:53 am    Post subject: Recording in 2 separate tracks at the same time is possible? Reply with quote

I think this depends on your sound card. If you have multiple inputs that will work, how ever if not you cannot do this as your sound device will not let you.

Good luck.
On Jan 6, 2014, at 12:25 PM, ioannis <forum2mail@hairersoft.com> wrote:

Quote:
this should be simply possible through the preferences panel (comm-,)

- 2nd item from the top left "Sound" (speaker icon)
- choose "input" (choose there your input device TASCAM etc), then from under the device list:
- choose "Advanced Settings" (the list is the lowest thing on this panel)

and there you assign the input channels where you want them to be recorded, click OK and it should be fine…

Success




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
Misha



Joined: 02 Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 2:27 pm    Post subject: Recording in 2 different tracks Reply with quote

Thank you guys, I will try your suggestions and will let you know.
The interface has two inputs, so I'm crossing my fingers!
Greetings
Misha
Japan
_________________
Cool sounds make you feel alive!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group