Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:05 pm    Post subject: Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal Reply with quote

I'm running 2.08 on an iBook G4 with OS 10.5. The Mac itself shows that a continuous signal is coming in from my FocusRite Scarlett 2i2. Recording gets off to a good start, but after several minutes, Amadeus suddenly shows no incoming signal. Again, the Sound Control Panel shows a good strong signal.

Audacity accepts the signal perfectly without this input problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:27 pm    Post subject: Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal Reply with quote

Hi, do you also experience this problem after updating to 2.1.3?
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:29 pm    Post subject: Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal Reply with quote

Sorry, please disregard this. I just realised that you are still running on 10.5 while the 2.x versions require at least 10.6 Do you get any error message displayed in the console when this happens?
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll check and get back with you. Thanks for your attention.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have much skill reading Console, but it doesn't appear to have any error messages associated with Amadeus.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would there be a persistent error message in Console after I've quit out of Amadeus, or do I need to check it while Amadeus is running?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:01 am    Post subject: Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal Reply with quote

The message would appear at the moment the problem occurs. Quite a few things log messages to the console so it might end up drowned in noise not too long after that. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:02 am    Post subject: Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal Reply with quote

By the way, any message generated by Amadeus Pro would be in the form of a line actually starting with "Amadeus Pro" in the console. So you can always open the console log in a text editor and just search for all occurrences of "Amadeus Pro". Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't see any error messages showing up at the time of the audio drop. They're random, with not just dropping signal but with the signal suddenly reappearing a few minutes later.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Until this problem is fixed, I'm recording in Audacity and moving the file over to AP for further editing. That raises another question. The Audacity files are 24/88, saved as 24-bit Apple Lossless. When imported into AP, they appear as 16/88. Why not 24/88?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:57 pm    Post subject: Pro 2.08 suddenly dropping input signal Reply with quote

Quote:
When imported into AP, they appear as 16/88. Why not 24/88?

If they are really 24 Bit, they should also appear as such. Could you
send me a Dropbox link to a sample file? Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
paulwi1008



Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll do that within the next day.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group