Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problems with vertical amplitude of soundwave

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shackforce



Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:23 pm    Post subject: Problems with vertical amplitude of soundwave Reply with quote

Hi folks - this probably has an easy fix, but I've struggled to find it in any of the menus ... basically the vertical amplitude of my editable waveform seems stuck & extends well beyond the limits of the window it appears in, rendering the waveform looking rather like a brickwall.

Any ideas how to bring this down to it's correct settings?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/42323623@N04/9068330838/

Many thanks,
Simon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:58 am    Post subject: Problems with vertical amplitude of soundwave Reply with quote

There's a little menu next to the slider at the bottom left of the sound window. Change this to "vertical zoom" and use the slider to adjust it. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
davidghawkins



Joined: 06 Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Problems with vertical amplitude of soundwave Reply with quote

The below quote from June 20, 2013 answers a problem I have now, however, I do not see the "little menu next to the slider at the bottom left of the sound window". Has that been removed or relocated in the latest version? I'm using Amadeus Lite v. 2.3.1 on an iMac running OSX 10.12.3.

Martin Hairer wrote:
There's a little menu next to the slider at the bottom left of the sound window. Change this to "vertical zoom" and use the slider to adjust it. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group