Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Where is "Split According To Markers..."?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
peter.koellner



Joined: 01 Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:54 pm    Post subject: Where is "Split According To Markers..."? Reply with quote

Hi!

I just reactivated the old MBP for some sound working with AmadeusPro upgraded to version 2. I am looking for the function to split the recording into separate songs by the markers. Where did that go?

Also, doesn't the interface language change when I change the mac os language preferences? Looking for menu entries with an english manual is sometimes easier using the english interface, but after switching over I still got everything in spanish, so I guess I am looking for something like "Dividir clips siguiendo marcadores"? I am using Snow Leopard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:11 pm    Post subject: Where is "Split According To Markers..."? Reply with quote

Hi,

Quote:
I just reactivated the old MBP for some sound working with AmadeusPro upgraded to version 2. I am looking for the function to split the recording into separate songs by the markers. Where did that go?

Sound -> Split according to markers

Quote:
Also, doesn't the interface language change when I change the mac os language preferences? Looking for menu entries with an english manual is sometimes easier using the english interface, but after switching over I still got everything in spanish, so I guess I am looking for something like "Dividir clips siguiendo marcadores"? I am using Snow Leopard.

It should revert to English. If it doesn't, trashing the preferences file usually helps (com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro.plist in ~/Library/Preferences.) Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
peter.koellner



Joined: 01 Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:43 pm    Post subject: Re: Where is "Split According To Markers..."? Reply with quote

Martin Hairer wrote:

Sound -> Split according to markers


Well, I got

Sonido

Iniciar reproducción (greyed out)
-----
Grabar...
Grabar en nueva pista...
Grabar en nuevo documento...
Programador
-----
Ver información del sonido...
Características...
-----
Unir archivos
Velociad (greyed out)
Grabar a CD...
-----
Recuperar documento (greyed out)
Documento recuperado a nuevo archivo (greyed out)




Quote:

It should revert to English. If it doesn't, trashing the preferences file usually helps (com.HairerSoft.AmadeusPro.plist in ~/Library/Preferences.)


There is just a tiny problem with that. When I delete the preferences file, it asks me to register again and also enter the AmadeusPro 1.x license again for the upgrade. The one I still have in my mail archive (from 11.05.2008) does not seem to be valid anymore.

Edit: Oh, I see... the mail was from Kagi back then...

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peter.koellner



Joined: 01 Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 4:15 pm    Post subject: works. Reply with quote

Throwing away the old 1.x preferences and switching to english solved the problem. There still seem to be something wrong with the spanish menu. After trying out in english I changed the language preferences back to spanish. The menu entry there is labeled "Velocidad:" - that looks like a localization key mismatch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group