Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Canned sound...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Javaman



Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 11:14 pm    Post subject: Canned sound... Reply with quote

I just tried testing Amadeus Lite for the first time and the recording is sounding "canned". I have the sound prefs set to internal mic.

any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jim Edgar



Joined: 01 Mar 2010
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 11:46 pm    Post subject: Canned sound... Reply with quote

Sounds like a mic and recording space issue. Certainly nothing inherent to Amadeus.

--
sent from some phone



On Nov 19, 2011, at 3:14 PM, Javaman <forum2mail@hairersoft.com> wrote:

Quote:
I just tried testing Amadeus Lite for the first time and the recording is sounding "canned". I have the sound prefs set to internal mic.

any ideas?




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Javaman



Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 am    Post subject: I never had this issue with the old Amadeus... Reply with quote

I used it on this same computer, but when I upgraded to lion, I'm now having this issue with the new Amadeus lite.

I used to be able to record through the computers internal mic and not deal with the regular mic.

but now it seems as if it only uses the regular mic.

this is most definitely an Amadeus issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rfwilmut



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 255

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you mean, 'regular mic' - the internal mic is the default and will be the only one selectable if nothing else is plugged in.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 5:34 pm    Post subject: Canned sound... Reply with quote

Quote:
this is most definitely an Amadeus issue.

Like any other audio recording software, Amadeus takes what it gets from the audio drivers and that's it. There's no difference between any of the versions of Amadeus in that regard.

When you say "but now it seems as if it only uses the regular mic" I am not 100% sure what you mean. You can select the input device in the "Sound" preferences. There, you can switch between the internal microphone and any other sound input device that may be connected to your computer. Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group