Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

zoom bug fixed but behaviour changed

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
davida



Joined: 06 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:59 am    Post subject: zoom bug fixed but behaviour changed Reply with quote

Thanks for the 1.5.3 zoom bug fix. That works OK now, but when zooming the insertion point does not always stay on screen like it used to. If it's near the beginning or end of a longish file (I frequently work with files of more than 60 minutes duration), then when you zoom in it disappears off screen. I lose my edit position and have to relocate which is very frustrating. I just tested in 1.5.2 and the IP stays on screen when zooming. Can this be changed please?

cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ron Fleckner



Joined: 22 Jan 2008
Posts: 41
Location: Melbourne Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:52 pm    Post subject: zoom bug fixed but behaviour changed Reply with quote

Yes, I'll second this. That is, it occurs on my machine as well with version 1.5.3 of AP.

Ron

On 04/01/2011, at 9:59 PM, davida wrote:

Quote:
Thanks for the 1.5.3 zoom bug fix. That works OK now, but when zooming the insertion point does not always stay on screen like it used to. If it's near the beginning or end of a longish file (I frequently work with files of more than 60 minutes duration), then when you zoom in it disappears off screen. I lose my edit position and have to relocate which is very frustrating. I just tested in 1.5.2 and the IP stays on screen when zooming. Can this be changed please?

cheers




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pkaganis



Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I chime in, will it help? It drives me crazy that my insertion point does not stay centered when I zoom in. It's costing me time. PLEASE HELP!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pkaganis



Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:10 am    Post subject: Zoom at Insertion Reply with quote

I haven't seen a response for this problem. To clarify, I'm running OS X 10.6.6 and have Amadeus Pro 1.5.4. I used to be able to mark a point in a file and zoom in and out with the marked point always centered. I believe that's what this post is about. Are there any plans to re-instate this feature?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ioannis



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Netherlands/Greece

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:02 pm    Post subject: same here Reply with quote

yes I also noticed the dissapearing insert-point, but thought it was me...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ioannis



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Netherlands/Greece

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:02 pm    Post subject: same here Reply with quote

yes I also noticed the dissapearing insert-point, but thought it was me...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
pkaganis



Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There has been no response from Martin on this so either it's in the works for the next release or it will not be recognized as a problem. I've decided to go back to 1.5.2 when it worked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pkaganis



Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Martin, can you please provide a response on this, like will it be fixed in future releases? I have not seen it fixed through 2.06
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:55 pm    Post subject: zoom bug fixed but behaviour changed Reply with quote

Hi, give the version at

http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro.zip

a try. This now has an "advanced preference" item that allows you to specify this behaviour.
Regards,

Martin

--
HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ioannis



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Netherlands/Greece

PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems OK now, though I can't see any difference with the adv.pref, on or off.

Thanks for the fix Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group