Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Disable one-channel selection?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rowen



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:11 pm    Post subject: Disable one-channel selection? Reply with quote

Is there a way to disable the ability to select a single channel? I'm sure many folks find it useful, but I personally don't use it and I find it just gets in my way.

(I did try to find this info in the manual and searching the forums, but no luck; the forum searching isn't very powerful and I may have missed it).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:49 am    Post subject: Disable one-channel selection? Reply with quote

Quote:
Is there a way to disable the ability to select a single channel?

No, sorry. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
dinojrx



Joined: 11 Nov 2009
Posts: 78
Location: Berlin / Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:53 pm    Post subject: Disable one-channel selection? Reply with quote

Hi Dan,

on a stereo-track you can select the single channels with arrow up and arrow down.

Regards Jan

Am 23/06/2010 um 19:36 schrieb Dan Eickmeier:

Quote:
Speaking of selecting one channel, is there any way that this can be done via the keyboard?

Sent from my iPod

On 2010-06-23, at 5:49 AM, Martin Hairer <Martin@HairerSoft.com> wrote:

Quote:
Quote:
Is there a way to disable the ability to select a single channel?

No, sorry. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

--
------------------------------------------------------
Als Yoda noch ganz klein war:
Yoda: "Die andere Seite, dunkel sie ist..."
Yodas Mutter: "Na und? Deinen Toast Du trotzdem isst!"
------------------------------------------------------

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jim Edgar



Joined: 01 Mar 2010
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:47 am    Post subject: Disable one-channel selection? Reply with quote

Many things which aren't implicit to the Amadeus software can also be
done with Keyboard settings on the Mac OS. Check under "System
Preferences" to assign keyboard equivalents to any menu tasks

- J.

--
Jim Edgar

jimedgarvoices@gmail.com
http://www.jimedgarvoices.com
_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group