Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Snow Leopard
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
madnil



Joined: 26 Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:19 am    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Is Amadeus Pro compatible to Snow Leopard 10.6?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:03 pm    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Quote:
Is Amadeus Pro compatible to Snow Leopard 10.6?

Yes, I've been running 10.6 for over a month now...

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mustbjones



Joined: 22 Nov 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

does it work if for some reason system is booted into the 64-bit mode?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:30 pm    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Quote:
does it work if for some reason system is booted into the 64-bit mode?

Yes, this makes no difference. 32-bit applications run fine if the kernel is booted into 64-bit mode and vice-versa. It only makes a difference at the level of kernel extensions, drivers, etc. There will be a 64-bit version of Amadeus Pro at some stage (I have one running experimentally on my computer already), but it makes little sense at the moment, since there are still more shortcomings (VST plug-ins and Audio Units need to be updated, QuickTime 7 cannot be used, etc) than advantages (slightly faster execution speed, ability to handle more memory).
Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


Last edited by Martin Hairer on Wed Sep 09, 2009 9:28 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 8:08 pm    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

By the way, just for the record....

I have now had three reports of users for whom Amadeus Pro wouldn't
launch after they upgraded to Snow Leopard. The culprit always was a
third-party audio driver that wouldn't work properly. If you
experience a similar problem, have a look at your /Library/Audio/Plug-
Ins/HAL folder and try to remove any component that you find there
(and reboot the computer) before sending me an email Wink Cheers,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pauloman80



Joined: 08 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Martin Hairer wrote:
By the way, just for the record....

I have now had three reports of users for whom Amadeus Pro wouldn't
launch after they upgraded to Snow Leopard. The culprit always was a
third-party audio driver that wouldn't work properly. If you
experience a similar problem, have a look at your /Library/Audio/Plug-
Ins/HAL folder and try to remove any component that you find there
(and reboot the computer) before sending me an email Wink Cheers,

Martin


I'm honestly a bit apprehensive of just deleting everything in that folder. I did remove the OSS/3D plugin that I never used, but there's a couple other plugins in there that seem a bit too important to just delete. Any other solutions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:34 pm    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Quote:
I'm honestly a bit apprehensive of just deleting everything in that
folder. I did remove the OSS/3D plugin that I never used, but
there's a couple other plugins in there that seem a bit too
important to just delete. Any other solutions?

You don't have to delete them. You can just move them out one by one
until you find the one that causes problems, and then move the good
ones back... Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pauloman80



Joined: 08 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 9:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Martin Hairer wrote:
Quote:
I'm honestly a bit apprehensive of just deleting everything in that
folder. I did remove the OSS/3D plugin that I never used, but
there's a couple other plugins in there that seem a bit too
important to just delete. Any other solutions?

You don't have to delete them. You can just move them out one by one
until you find the one that causes problems, and then move the good
ones back... Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


Good call! Thanks kindly. I'll give that a go.

UPDATE: Turns out it was the OSS/3D plugin. I did another restart and everything was good to go. Thanks for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jashunter



Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry but not the case here, i have problems launching amadeus in snow leopard, 10.6.1 on a unibody Macbook pro, the icon just bounces int he dock and will not launch, have reinstalled it a couple of times but no dice.

any leads welcome

jas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jashunter



Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

martin if youve been running it for over a month your no doubt on the pre release developer version, have you tried it on the proper retail release version of SL?
j
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:43 am    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Quote:
martin if youve been running it for over a month your no doubt on
the pre release developer version, have you tried it on the proper
retail release version of SL?

Yes, I have been running the retail version since it became available
(and I am sure that thousands of other users have). Have you tried
following the advice given in this thread and checked on the plug-ins
in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/HAL ? Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
gridface



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just upgraded to 10.6.1 and I'm having an issue where the cursor no longer displays as "R" or "L" when you zoom into a stereo file and try to move it to the top or bottom to select part of a single channel.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:12 am    Post subject: Snow Leopard Reply with quote

Quote:
I just upgraded to 10.6.1 and I'm having an issue where the cursor
no longer displays as "R" or "L" when you zoom into a stereo file
and try to move it to the top or bottom to select part of a single
channel.

This is a bug that will be fixed in 1.4.4. You can get a preview
version at <http://www.hairersoft.com/Downloads/AmadeusPro.zip>.
Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
gridface



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, that seems to work!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gridface



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Open recent doesn't work in that build, though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group