Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

still no vertical scale/grid in amadeus pro 1.4.2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ptrubert



Joined: 12 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:02 pm    Post subject: still no vertical scale/grid in amadeus pro 1.4.2 Reply with quote

Unfortunately, there is still no vertical scale/grid (dB, %, decimal) in 1.4.2 version, editing capabilities consequently remaining poor. Even Audacity got it, minimalist but implemented.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdfalk



Joined: 09 Mar 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having edited Since Protools version 3, perhaps you could tell me
how you're unable to edit.
I've used Amadeus for some time and been able to perform some
very comprehensive editing jobs with it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ptrubert



Joined: 12 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Of course editing is possible. However, getting precise sound level is essential, especially if one is willing to adjust region / full file sound level by x bB without clipping risk, or adjust precisely sound level of one region to meet the one of another. To my knowledge, Amadeus Pro is the only audio sequencer/editor not having vertical scale/grid.
Rgds.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CDJonah_alt



Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 3:05 pm    Post subject: still no vertical scale/grid in amadeus pro 1.4.2 Reply with quote

Normally I use the wave stats command to get both averages and peak
values and use those data to set levels.

Chuck

ptrubert wrote:
Quote:
Of course editing is possible. However, getting precise sound level is essential, especially if one is willing to adjust region / full file sound level by x bB without clipping risk, or adjust precisely sound level of one region to meet the one of another. To my knowledge, Amadeus Pro is the only audio sequencer/editor not having vertical scale/grid.
Rgds.




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdfalk



Joined: 09 Mar 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 5:17 am    Post subject: Re: still no vertical scale/grid in amadeus pro 1.4.2 Reply with quote

So were again is the issue?
As for your initial quote "editing capabilities consequently remaining poor"
I interpreted it as written.
As for vertical scale/grid (dB, %, decimal) it'll happen soon enough I'm sure.

[quote="CDJonah_alt"]
CDJonah_alt wrote:
Normally I use the wave stats command to get both averages and peak
values and use those data to set levels.

Chuck

ptrubert wrote:
Quote:
Of course editing is possible. However, getting precise sound level is essential, especially if one is willing to adjust region / full file sound level by x bB without clipping risk, or adjust precisely sound level of one region to meet the one of another. To my knowledge, Amadeus Pro is the only audio sequencer/editor not having vertical scale/grid.
Rgds.




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group