Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Markers during recording

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guntis



Joined: 21 Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 11:03 pm    Post subject: Markers during recording Reply with quote

Hi,
Could you please add button to insert markers during recording? I record lectures and from time to time main speaker or his/her translator makes some mistakes, and I'd like to mark those places so that when I finish recording I could easily find those places and could edit them.
_________________
PC is consumer stuff for me. Like a coffee machine - it does itís job. But Mac - Mac is love, itís like a Porsche - style, design and feeling of well spent money.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1612

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 3:39 am    Post subject: Markers during recording Reply with quote

Quote:
Could you please add button to insert markers during recording? I
record lectures and from time to time main speaker or his/her
translator makes some mistakes, and I'd like to mark those places so
that when I finish recording I could easily find those places and
could edit them.

Hit 'm' for inserting a marker and show up a dialog and tab for
inserting one without showing a dialog. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guntis



Joined: 21 Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you! Please include this information in Amadeus Pro Help file--I searched there but couldn't find.

Maybe it would still be OK to add "Insert Marker" button in Record dialog? (to the left from the Cancel button maybe?) It's not that easy to remember all those shortcuts - I use GarageBand, Logic Express, Wiretap Studio, Audio Hijack Pro, and Amadeus Pro. Inserting markers is very important for me, but if the time between the recording sessions is 2-3 months, I simply forget themÖ Button would always be before my nose. Smile
_________________
PC is consumer stuff for me. Like a coffee machine - it does itís job. But Mac - Mac is love, itís like a Porsche - style, design and feeling of well spent money.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group