Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

applying vst effects not possible?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ziemlichgut



Joined: 16 Sep 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:51 pm    Post subject: applying vst effects not possible? Reply with quote

in amadeus pro i cannot use the vst-effects. everytime i want to use one of the effects i get a warning saying:
"vst-plugin cannot be opened. either you try to run Plug-In forPowerPC on a Intel-Mac ot the Plug-In has become outdated"
how can i solve this?

i'm working with amadeus pro 1.3.2 os 10.5.4 on an alu-imac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:12 pm    Post subject: applying vst effects not possible? Reply with quote

Quote:
in amadeus pro i cannot use the vst-effects. everytime i want to use
one of the effects i get a warning saying:
"vst-plugin cannot be opened. either you try to run Plug-In
forPowerPC on a Intel-Mac ot the Plug-In has become outdated"
how can i solve this?

Well, are you sure that the VST plug in question is suitable for Intel
and not just for PowerPC? Also, isn't there an Audio Unit version of
the plug-in available? Audio Units are generally preferred over VST
plug-ins. Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ziemlichgut



Joined: 16 Sep 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi martin. thanx for your reply. where can i get these audio units?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin Hairer
Site Admin


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 1615

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:57 pm    Post subject: applying vst effects not possible? Reply with quote

Quote:
hi martin. thanx for your reply. where can i get these audio units?

Which VST effect are you trying to use? Have you tried to Google?
Regards,

Martin

HairerSoft
http://www.hairersoft.com/


_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group