Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mabe Silly Question on levels

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
andriesk



Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:13 am    Post subject: Mabe Silly Question on levels Reply with quote

Hi
I have started editing on AP and really like it but I don't see any where were I can see what my audio level is in db.
Have I over looked it somewhere?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CDJonah_alt



Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:28 am    Post subject: Mabe Silly Question on levels Reply with quote

On input, on data already recorded?

If it is in the already in data, just select a section and do waveform
statistics in the analyze menu. Tell you all you want to know (and then
some).

Chuck

andriesk wrote:
Quote:
Hi
I have started editing on AP and really like it but I don't see any where were I can see what my audio level is in db.
Have I over looked it somewhere?




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andriesk



Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the quick reply. So in other words there are no VU/Peak gauges to see during playback of the audio. One has to stop audio and view the stats on it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CDJonah_alt



Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:05 am    Post subject: Mabe Silly Question on levels Reply with quote

Not that I know of -- there are of course meters on recording.

But you see where the head is and what the signal is so you have an idea
what the volume is in playback. I never really thought about there not
being meters so I never missed them. Still don't.

Chuck

andriesk wrote:
Quote:
Thanks for the quick reply. So in other words there are no VU/Peak gauges to see during playback of the audio. One has to stop audio and view the stats on it?




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list

_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rfwilmut



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 255

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In Amadeus II, menu Window>Show Playback.
In Amadeus Pro, menu Window>Playback Controller

Both have a meter which works on playback, though unfortunately it is not calibrated.

For a calibrated input (but not playback) level meter, ProLevel:
http://www.katsurashareware.com/pgs/prolevel.html
is $20 (Tiger upwards).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andriesk



Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, it will help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group