Mailing ListMailing List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Creating a mono track from a stereo with flaws in R or L

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
blel



Joined: 14 Jan 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 3:03 pm    Post subject: Creating a mono track from a stereo with flaws in R or L Reply with quote

We shot a training video using 2 wireless mics, because of random drop-outs by the transmitters. I would like to be able to create a mono track by cutting & pasting the good sections of either the left or right channels.

How can I mark the sections in stereo, then select only one channel marked sections, and replace it in the other channels marked section?

I have tried splitting the tracks, and using the Selection box to do this, but it's very tedious.

I hope I'm missing something.

(AP 1.2)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CDJonah_alt



Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 3:51 pm    Post subject: Creating a mono track from a stereo with flaws in R or L Reply with quote

I am not sure how to do it in AP but in AII it is relatively easy
(selection and tracks are different in AP and my experience is not with
that program -- the same basic process may work)

Use markers to set the limits. put the selection point only in the
channel you want (click not between the zero lines),select to left and
right marker using key-shortcuts (shift arrow or something like that),
copy, go to other channel, do same selection and then paste.

Chuck

blel wrote:
Quote:
We shot a training video using 2 wireless mics, because of random drop-outs by the transmitters. I would like to be able to create a mono track by cutting & pasting the good sections of either the left or right channels.

How can I mark the sections in stereo, then select only one channel marked sections, and replace it in the other channels marked section?

I have tried splitting the tracks, and using the Selection box to do this, but it's very tedious.

I hope I'm missing something.

(AP 1.2)




_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list


--
Charles D. Jonah CDJonah@anl.gov
630-252-3471
Chemistry Division
Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne, IL 60439



_______________________________________________
Amadeus forum mailing list
Unsubscribe / change settings at http://two.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/forum_list
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blel



Joined: 14 Jan 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 4:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Creating a mono track from a stereo with flaws in R or L Reply with quote

Thanks Chuck. I tried your comment in both. The key that I was missing was "(click not between the zero lines)".

The selection between the markers is cmd-->, cmd<--.

Thanks again.
Bob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.hairersoft.com Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group